The Berlin Spectator
Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Germany Removes Six Countries from List of ‘Risk Areas’

Six countries that used to be ‘risk areas’ from the perspective of Germany will be removed from the list on Sunday. Entering the Federal Republic from there will be less complicated.

Berlin, May 29th, 2021 (The Berlin Spectator) — Germany’s list of “risk areas” will be shortened on Sunday. Six countries will be deleted from it, which means entering Germany from there will be a lot easier. These are the countries:

> Bulgaria

> Hungary

> Liechtenstein

> Monaco

> Poland

> São Tomé and Príncipe

Different Rules for Airline Passengers

In addition, the autonomous regions Cantabria and Castilla-La Mancha were removed from the list. Persons who enter Germany from these regions and counties by train, bus, car or boat will not have to fill out any online registrations anymore starting on May 30th, 2021, or provide negative Corona test results. Vaccinated or former Corona patents will not have to show certificates either, unless they fly in. That is because individuals who come in on flights still have to show those documents before they board the aircraft.

The removal from Germany’s list of “risk areas” does not automatically mean the same applies the other way around. For instance, Poland still requires persons coming in from Germany on any means of transport to provide negative PCR test results or vaccination certificates. The same applies to Bulgaria and other countries. With falling Corona infection numbers all over Europe, more countries will probably change their policies soon.

Countries Added to ‘Risk Areas’ List

Germany separates the countries of the world into “virus variant areas”, “high risk areas”, “risk areas” and those that are none of the above. The list of “risk areas” may have lost some entries, but got new ones too. The Dominican Republic and Norway are now on it. So are The Netherlands and Cyprus, which were “High Risk Areas” before. Most countries on this planet are either “high risk areas” or “risk areas”, from the perspective of Germany.

The following countries are “virus variant areas”: Botswana, Brazil, Eswatini, India, Lesotho, Malawi, Mosambique, Nepal, South Africa, the United Kingdom, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Generally, passengers from these countries may not be taken to Germany by airlines or similar companies. There are exceptions though. For instance, German citizens and holders of residence permits may enter Germany from there, but they have to show negative test results or vaccination certificates and go into quarantine for 14 days. There are no exceptions.

Bulgaria is not a “risk area” anymore. Photo: Imanuel Marcus

Infection Numbers Drop Further

In the meantime, the Corona infection numbers in Germany keep on decreasing. Only two out of 412 counties in the country still have Incidences higher than 100. They are Memmingen (Bavaria) and Hildburghausen (Thuringia). And out of sixteen federal states, only one is still above 50. It is Thuringia, which stands at 51.0 today.

We have a request: The Berlin Spectator has been online for 28 months. We deliver the most relevant news from Germany along with features about Berlin, culture, people, tourist magnets and other subjects, and we garnish the whole thing with entertainment and other extras. The Berlin Spectator thanks the thousands of readers we have every day.
But we also need support. Would you consider supporting The Berlin Spectator? You can do so directly via Paypal or you can go to our Donation Page first. Thank you so much. We would really appreciate your support.

buy kamagra oral jelly buy kamagra oral jelly online buy kamagra oral jelly buy kamagra oral jelly online
error: Content is protected !!